listen live
West Liberty, OH

Fair Board elects new secretary/treasurer (Audio & video included)

The Logan County Fair Board elected a new secretary/treasurer during their monthly meeting Wednesday night.

Susan Cronkleton of West Mansfield was elected to the position. Cronkleton was a fair board member for nine years in the 90s and served as a secretary for Benjamin Logan Middle School for nine years. She will be replacing Bev Cotterman, who is leaving the position at the end of December.

A change is coming to the Jr. Fair premium checks program. A motion was passed to pay the checks for 2012. The program will be discontinued in 2013 but will be re-evaluated at the end of each year. The change was made because of a budget issue. This year's premium checks totaled $5,972.

Several board members were sworn-in at the meeting. Shelley Stephenson and Josh Miller were sworn-in as new members to the board. Jane Foreman, Errol Snapp, Jim Logan, Jesse Nichols, Tylor Murray, and Jerry Smith were sworn-in as returning members. Skip Jackson was elected board president and Rick Thomas was elected vice president.

Two resignations were announced. John Tuttle and Tom Cotterman will be leaving the fair board at the end of December.

President Skip Jackson comments on the meeting’s topics.

The Logan County Fair Board will meet again on December 12th at 7:30 pm.

Loading the player ...
Watch the board member swearing-in ceremony.

We encourage open dialogue among people who may disagree. Difficult conversations must be had sometimes to make progress. If you disagree, please disagree respectfully. Cruelty will not be tolerated. This is a family friendly group.
Enter to win tickets to see Alabama in concert
bike tracks
Become our Friend
on Facebook
Follow us
on Twitter
Make us Your

This site was created by RiverBender.com
Copyright © 2018 Peak of Ohio
PeakOfOhio.com · WPKO 98.3 FM · WBLL 1390 AM
1501 County Road 235, Bellefontaine, OH 43311-9505
Phone 937-592-1045 · Fax 937-592-3299 · EEO Report