listen live
West Liberty, OH

Ohio Hi-Point hosts National Technical Honor Society induction

Ohio Hi-Point inducted the career center’s largest class into the National Technical Honor Society this week, welcoming 36 students into the society.

Front row left to right: Dixon Shapiro, Cortney Hill (current NTHS member), Mike White (current NTHS member), Nick Davis
Second row left to right: Jennifer Propst, Lacey Rose, Jo'Dawn Parisse, Kyla Colwell, Hannah Carpenter
Last row left to right: Lauryn Knepper, Ryan Gilbert (NTHS advisor), Rylie Brockman, Elizabeth McGowen, Ashton Waggamon, Chyla Dunham

National Technical Honor Society is an organization devoted to the recognition of student achievement in career and technical education. Members hold seven attributes: skill, honesty, service, responsibility, scholarship, citizenship and leadership.

“This is a phenomenal group of men and women,” commented advisor Ryan Gilbert. “They are in the top of their class academically and are involved in extracurricular activities and community service. I’m proud to be the advisor to such a well-rounded group of students.”

New members of the National Technical Honor Society are:

  • Jennifer Rose Propst (Marysville)
  • Amanda Kay Mosbarger (Graham)
  • Jo'Dawn Parisse (Graham)
  • Emily Ann Euans (Marysville)
  • Jordan Nathaniel Burkitt (Graham)
  • Lauryn Knepper (Marysville)
  • Elizabeth Polly McGowen (Riverside)
  • Haley Renay Jones (Benjamin Logan)
  • Kyla Colwell (Triad)
  • Carmen Griffith (Graham)
  • Matthias Abke (Benjamin Logan)
  • Chyla Danelle Dunham (Graham)
  • Ashton Waggamon (Benjamin Logan)
  • Layne Kenton Markley (Graham)
  • Jason Alexander Holmes (Urbana)
  • Jolene Outram  (Benjamin Logan)
  • Christopher Todd Buschur (West Liberty-Salem)
  • Wiatt Hanlin (Graham)
  • Dixon Shapiro (Marysville)
  • Tanner Blake (Graham)
  • Hillary Christine Rader (Bellefontaine)
  • Natalie Alana Howard (Marysville)
  • Hunter McCallister (Marysville)
  • Andrew Nicholas Hunt (Marysville)
  • Leanne Armstrong (Marysville)
  • Katrina Nicole Dague (Marysville)
  • Abigail Marie Rutan (Marysville)
  • Alexis Marie Hutson (Marysville)
  • Gerhard Kristopher Scheiderer (Marysville)
  • Nicholas Erick Davis (West Liberty-Salem)
  • Landon Adam Lindemer (Graham)
  • Rylie Maurissa Brockman (Graham)
  • Lacey Rose (Benjamin Logan)
  • Kaylin Nicole Frederick (West Liberty-Salem)
  • Hannah Kendra Carpenter (Benjamin Logan)

Inductees were selected based on an application process that also took GPA, teacher and faculty recommendations, and an application essay into consideration.

We encourage open dialogue among people who may disagree. Difficult conversations must be had sometimes to make progress. If you disagree, please disagree respectfully. Cruelty will not be tolerated. This is a family friendly group.
Enter to win tickets to see Alabama in concert
bike tracks
Become our Friend
on Facebook
Follow us
on Twitter
Make us Your

This site was created by RiverBender.com
Copyright © 2018 Peak of Ohio
PeakOfOhio.com · WPKO 98.3 FM · WBLL 1390 AM
1501 County Road 235, Bellefontaine, OH 43311-9505
Phone 937-592-1045 · Fax 937-592-3299 · EEO Report