listen live
West Liberty, OH

Shady Bowl runs five feature races

BasyeShady Bowl Speedway hosted a number of racing contests over the weekend.

Brandon Basye, of Covington, won the dwarf feature and set a new track with a 13.619 tour. Chasing Basye across the finish line were Daniel Wirick, Greg Sparks, Jason Hitchcock, and Lynn Mitchell.

The late model main saw Nathan Herron place first and Greg Stapleton was second. Mark Parker, Josh Smith, and Chris Abbott finished third through fifth.

In the modifieds, Greg Stapleton (pictured right) captured the checkered flag with Mike Carroll placing second. Shane Shirk, Buddy Townsend, and Rob Yelton rounded out the top five.

The tuner feature came down to cousins Terry and Gary Eaton. Terry came out with the win and Gary was second. Holli Eaton was third, Chris Crozier fourth, and Damin Killen fifth.

GeorgeKenny George, of New Carlisle, took the compact main. Nicolas Meade was second, with David Callahan, Zack Doolin, and Nick Philbeck rounding out the top five

The Bill Lewis Memorial 40-lap event for modifieds will be hosted Saturday and will pay the winner $1,200. The late models, street stocks, tuners, and compacts will also see action. Racing begins at 7.

We encourage open dialogue among people who may disagree. Difficult conversations must be had sometimes to make progress. If you disagree, please disagree respectfully. Cruelty will not be tolerated. This is a family friendly group.
Enter to win tickets to see Alabama in concert
bike tracks
Become our Friend
on Facebook
Follow us
on Twitter
Make us Your

This site was created by RiverBender.com
Copyright © 2018 Peak of Ohio
PeakOfOhio.com · WPKO 98.3 FM · WBLL 1390 AM
1501 County Road 235, Bellefontaine, OH 43311-9505
Phone 937-592-1045 · Fax 937-592-3299 · EEO Report