listen live
West Liberty, OH

Updated: Area golf teams shine in league tournaments

Area golf teams competed in league tournaments Thursday.

The Bellefontaine varsity boys finished 3rd with a 326, Tecumseh was first with a 302 to win the CBC Kenton Trail Division, and Springfield Shawnee finished second with a 315.

Cody Lyons recorded a 77, Cody Hullinger totaled a 78, Connor Adelsberger shot an 85, Nate Langenfeld carded an 86, Jarrett Beck had an 88, and Devin Fowler added a 93.

Senior Cody Lyons finished 3rd in the conference to earn his second straight All CBC Honor and senior Cody Hullinger finished 6th in the conference to earn his first All CBC Honor.

(Pictured Cody Lyons and Cody Hullinger)

The Chiefs will travel to the Division I sectional tournament October 2nd.

The Benjamin Logan varsity boys finished 4th in the CBC Mad River Division.

Grant Ricketts was the medalist in the Mad River Division and earned Player of the Year honors. 

TJ Fink earned Special Mention and Garrett Dunn received the Sportsmanship Award.

The Indian Lake varsity girls shot a school record 360 to win the CBC Mad River Division.

Sean Pusey fired an 84, Kylie Speicher shot an 86, Morgan Barnett carded an 87, Ashley Wall tallied a 103, and Murphy Oberle contributed a 115.

Earning First Team CBC honors were Morgan Barnett, Kylie Speicher, and Sean Pusey.

Special Mention went to Ashley Wall and the Sportsmanship Award went Murphy Oberle.

Sean Pusey also earned Player of the Year for the Mad River Division.

The Bellefontaine girls shot a 411 at the CBC tournament in Springfield.

Sarah Hall had a 95, Chelsea McLaughlin recorded a 96, Allie Skelly fired a 103, Kathleen Coakley and Haley Watkins each shot a 117, and Emily Fulmer added a 134.

McLaughlin was named First Team CBC. Skelly earned the Sportsmanship Award.

The Benjamin Logan girls were led by Morgan Fultz and Brittany Smucker.

Fultz shot an 88 and placed third overall to earn First Team CBC honors.

Smucker earned the CBC Sportsmanship Award.

The West Liberty-Salem boys won the OHC tournament at Locust Hills in Cedarville with a 316.

Springfield Catholic was second with a 322.

Jacob Rutan was medalist with a 74, Nick Sims followed with a 77, Kannon Stillings shot an 82, Dillon Callicoat fired an 83, Casey Gay recorded an 85, and Ethan McBean added an 86.

Sims was named OHC Player of the Year. He edged Rutan by .3 strokes.

The Tigers (65-2) will compete in the sectional tournament at Beechwood in Arcanum on Tuesday.

We encourage open dialogue among people who may disagree. Difficult conversations must be had sometimes to make progress. If you disagree, please disagree respectfully. Cruelty will not be tolerated. This is a family friendly group.
picture polls
Become our Friend
on Facebook
Follow us
on Twitter
Make us Your

This site was created by RiverBender.com
Copyright © 2018 Peak of Ohio
PeakOfOhio.com · WPKO 98.3 FM · WBLL 1390 AM
1501 County Road 235, Bellefontaine, OH 43311-9505
Phone 937-592-1045 · Fax 937-592-3299 · EEO Report