BCS Personnel Dominates Board Meeting


The Bellefontaine City School Board kicked off their meeting with a quick prayer asking for safety and guidance for staff, students, and administration for the new school year.

They moved on to accept the retirement of longtime Bellefontaine High School Band Director Jeremy Karg during their monthly meeting Monday night.

Karg retired on September 1st and was a music educator for 32 years.

Heather Rivon is serving as the interim band director.

The board also accepted the resignation of middle school art teacher Lori Lowery.

Mikaela Moore was hired as a speech and language pathologist.

Superintendent Brad Hall details how the school year began last week:

Salary adjustments were approved for the following teachers:

  • Jennifer Brown, Kylie Croston (BA+9 to BA+18)
  • Harrison Brunner, Jake Kennedy (BA to BA +9)
  • Rebecca O’Rielley (MA to MA +9)
  • Melanie Strittmatter (MA to MA+45)
  • Patricia Elson (MA to MA+18)
  • Tori England (BA+9 to MA)
  • Skylar Mifsud, Josh Wallace (BA+18 to MA)
  • Megan Cira (MA+30 to MA+45)
  • April Jameson, Zoe Price (BA to MA)
  • Meagan Antram (MA+9 to MA+30)
  • Marilyn Smith (MA+18 to MA+45)
  • Cheryl Daniels, Daulton Mosbarger (BA to BA+18)
  • Sharon Lewis (MA+9 to MA+18)

The following were approved as Mentor Teachers:

  • Katie Davis
  • Morgan Ebbeskotte
  • Lisette Hiatt
  • Lindsey Hogan
  • Sharon Lewis
  • Laura Mitchell
  • Ashley Reser
  • Bess Standley
  • Lori Wilson

The following were approved as Instructional Team Leaders:

  • Jill Carey
  • Katie Davis
  • April Easton
  • Eric Fatzinger
  • Lindsey Hogan
  • Stacey Holycross
  • Erin Hoyng
  • Brianne Hughes
  • Shawn Miller
  • Justine Oliver
  • Brooke Pulfer
  • Joliece Reed
  • Leslie Regula
  • Jordan Reser
  • Michelle Rohrer
  • Karen Scott
  • Kate Smith
  • Susan Stahler
  • Bess Standley
  • Ashley Wood

The following were approved for Supplemental Services:

  • Cliff Core, PBIS Coordinator
  • Shanel Henry, Grant Coordinator
  • Shawn Miller, Technology Assistant
  • Jenny Salyer, Title I Coordinator.

The following new hires were approved:

  • Seth Close, 2nd Shift Custodian
  • Kimberly Collier, Educational Aide
  • Delmar Fogan, Educational Aide
  • Eva Skaggs, Bus Aide.

The following were approved as Drug-Free Facilitators:

  • Krista Belser
  • Carol Fultz
  • Matt Gallaway
  • Ciara Irick.

The board went on to approve:

  • An increase to the athletic worker’s hourly wage to $15
  • The pay for a substitute teacher on special assignment to $140/day, for substitutes who work 11-60 consecutive days on the same assignment
  • A resolution accepting the tax rate certification of the Logan County Budget Commission
  • Meagan Antram as Resident Educator Coordinator for K-8

The next board meeting will be Monday, October 9 at 6:30 p.m. in the Distance Learning Center.