Benjamin Logan Inducts New NHS Members


Benjamin Logan High School recently inducted 36 juniors, 5 seniors, and 2 honorary members into their National Honor Society during a ceremony held in the High School auditorium.

Students are eligible for the National Honor Society with a minimum 3.50 GPA.

Selection is based on the criteria of Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character.

Expectations are for students to be actively involved in their school and community, and to demonstrate leadership in and out of the classroom.

All four facets must be outstanding for a student to be selected. Their teachers, advisors, and coaches evaluate students and the faculty council determines the final selection.

To be considered for Honorary Membership, students nominate adults either at the school or from the community who have had an impact on their lives and portray the same criteria on which they were selected – Scholarship, Leadership, Character, and Service.

This year’s Honorary Members are the School Resource Office, Deputy Matt Robinson, and High School Head Custodian, Dennis Wells.

Kelly Gibson is the BLHS NHS Advisor.

Front Row: Noah Stanford, Keeli Rostorfer, Madison Watkins, Emily Williams, Lylli Kelley, Tyler Barnes, Lorali Klopenstein, Jacey Koehler, Sadie Staats, Kate Hahn, Brooks Myers, Taytum Daniels, Bryden Morris, Addison Scott, Kelley Forsythe, Nadiya Powell, Makayla Williamson, Kloe Larson, Kelsey Chambers, Sam Howe-Niswonger

Back Row: Paityn Anspach, Eric Hughes, Lahna Cook, Bailey Lewis, Tristan Sheets, Hailey Kennedy, Grace Frangis, Honorary Member Deputy Matt Robinson, Mia Stahler, Wyatt Blackburn, Lexi Archer, Honorary Member Dennis Wells, Lilyanne Rudolph, Dylan Vance, Landon Stoodt, Trevor Sclesky, Kate Gulick, Hunter Andrix, Estella Wenger, Kensley Lacher, Isabella Lowe, Sidney Sallee (Not pictured Liam Sweeney)