Indian Lake Middle School inducts 23 new members


The ILMS Academic Hall of Fame inducted 23 new members from the Indian Lake Class of 2026 in a recent ceremony with friends and family in front of the entire ILMS student body. This was the 28th year for the Academic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony.

ILMS Co-Principal Missy Mefford told the group,

“You are a stronger student having tested yourself. You are a stronger person finding the resourcefulness and resolution you didn’t know you had. You chose to rise above those challenges and find success.”

Congratulations to inductees Mara Bihn, Danica Braun, Weston Campbell, Matthew Culp, Kora Fulkerson, Cooper Hall, Gavin Henry, Olivia Hurley, Makenna Hurley, Titus Kelly, Alexandra Kinney, Maddison Miller, Chazlance Moore, Alyssa Powell, Annie Rapp, Kade Richardson, Riley Ross, Kennedy Schwaderer, Riley Shaner, Noah Shirk, Carly Strayer, Evie Wagner and Cheyane Williams.

Each of these young people maintained a 3.8-grade point average or higher while at ILMS, maintained a 98% attendance rate, were enrolled at least 70% of semesters during their 5th, 6th, 7th, and 8th-grade years and were not a discipline problem at ILMS.