OHP Board of Education Meets for First Time in 2024


By: Izik Cox


The Ohio Hi-Point Board of Education gathered in a regular session Wednesday evening.

The Board held a Presidential and Vice Presidential Election.

Ann Reames unanimously retained the Presidential role, while Matt McConnell retained his Vice President chair.

A new board member, Fran Meister, was welcomed to the board.

He thanked the board for the opportunity and is excited to get started.

The Board recognized the Students of the Month:

  • Kelsey Bushong, Education Academy, Kenton High School
  • Rachael McBride, Culinary Arts, Graham High School

The following resignations were announced:

  • Katilyn Bush, Educational Aide
  • Julia Hicks, Agriculture Education Instructor
  • Michael Moore, Full-Time Certified Substitute

A New Engineering Department hire, Zach Balch, was added to the team as an Instructor. Balch was also present for the meeting.

OHP’s Kelsey Webb talks about what the hire means to the district:

Teacher, Ryan Gilbert, was presented the Milken Educator Award Obelisk by an Ohio Department of Education Representative.

The next board meeting is planned for February 28th, 2024 at 7 p.m.