Quest Federal Credit Union Awards Teacher of the Year


The Quest Federal Credit Union awarded six ladies as “Teacher of the Year” at a luncheon on Monday.

CEO, Matt Jennings spoke to a small crowd about how important it is to thank educators.

He continued to say that it is important to let the community know just how fantastic the people are who work in the local school districts.

Jennings talks about why Quest continues this ageless tradition, how the selection process worked, and that this award will continue for many years to come:

The 2023-2024 Teacher of the Year recipients are:

  • Alicia Dinovo of Bellefontaine City Schools

  • Trisha Hemmelgarn of Benjamin Logan Schools

  • Jodie L. LaBelle of Calvary Christian School

  • Ginger Shellengerger of Ohio Hi-Point Career Center

  • Elaine Jacobs of Indian Lake Schools

  • Lucinda Fleming of Riverside Local Schools

Quotes from each recommendation were read to the group.

Overall these teachers were praised for their love for teaching, kindness, helpfulness, and many more amazing qualities.

Each teacher was awarded a glass plaque and an undisclosed gift card for personal use.