Belle Center 10u Wins Logan County Tournament


Belle Center 10U Main Street Tavern defeated Bellefontaine 10U Eichholtz, Daring & Sanford Funeral Home 4-1 to become the Logan County 10U Gold Bracket Champions!

Avery Saylor, Olivia Marshall, Danyka Iiams, Campbell Spriggs, Azlynn Grube, and Mia Varian joined for 8 hits.

The girls’ excellent defensive actions combined with Mia Varian’s 16 strikeouts only allowed Bellefontaine 2 hits on the night.

The Championship team is comprised of Azlynn Grube, Danyka Iiams, Eva Johnson, Olivia Marshall, Maggie Peterson, Lynn Robinson, Avery Saylor, Nalla Shaffer, Scarlett Smitke, Campbell Spriggs, and Mia Varian.  The team is coached by Scott Spriggs, Rick Varian, and Jordan Iiams.

The team went 11-0 on the season.