Benjamin Logan Bowlers Defeat Riverside


The Benjamin Logan Boys Varsity Bowling team won a home match Tuesday night against Riverside.

Total pinfall: Ben Logan – 2640 to Riverside – 2349.

Leading the Raiders:

  • Daven Williams with games of 184, 248 – 432 series
  • Dylan Stewart with games of 198, 203 – 401 series
  • Nate Davis with games of 198, 174 – 372 series
  • Landon Stoodt with games of 197, 168 – 365 series
  • Jarrett Buckenroth with games of 173, 173 – 346 series

In the Varsity Baker Games, Ben Logan went 1-3.

The Varsity boys finish out the regular season with a 15-3 overall record.

The Benjamin Logan Boys JV squad also won against Riverside.

The total pinfall for JV’s was Ben Logan – 2034 to Riverside – 1479.

Leading the JV Squad was Graham Studebaker with games of 176, 202 – 378, and Hayden Godwin with games of 183, 186 – 369 series.

The JV squad took 3-4 Baker games from Riverside.

The JV squad ended the season with an 11-5 overall record.

With the conclusion of the regular season, the Varsity Boys will now turn their attention to the CBC Tournament that takes place this Friday, February 9th, at Victory Lanes in Springfield.

The tournament will start at 10 AM.

If you plan to attend the CBC Tournament, tickets can be purchased at the door with a credit card or cash.

General Admission is $7/person.


The Lady Raiders Bowling team defeated Riverside 1,902 to 1,710.

Leading was Maddy Hamm with games of 159/180 for a 339 series.

Lorali Klopfenstein had games of 155/11 for a 288 series.

Kaelyn Corwin rolled games of 158/124 for a 282 series.

Reigan Thomas added a 153.

The Lady Raiders are back in action on Friday, February 9th at 10:00 am at Victory Lanes for the CBC Tournament.


Riverside faced off against Ben Logan Tuesday at TP lanes.

In the varsity girls match Ben Logan was the winner, 1902-1710, for Riverside Kyleigh Duff had a 152 game and Kaitlyn Jackson had a 321 series and 191 game.

In the boys varsity match Ben Logan won 2640-2349, leading Riverside was Cooper Crouch with a 374 series Gage Stevenson added a 206 series.

The JV contest also went to Ben Logan, 2034-1479, leading Riverside was Leland Warner with a 217 series.