Rushsylvania wins Little League Championship


The Rushsylvania Rockets are the 2023 Logan County Little League champions.

They beat West Liberty 1 in the championship game 6-2.

The Rockets finished with a perfect record of 16-0.

The team (pictured) left to right Roman Williams, Brody Queen, Colt Brugler, Colten Little, Micah Gregg, Rhett Newman, Owen White, Ezra Ramsey, Drayven Lewis, Eli Carpenter, Wyatt Wreede, Patrick Schrader, and Emerson Carpenter. They were coached by Cole Carpenter, Josh Little, Nathan Gregg, Jason Ramsey, and Casey White.