ILES get their ACT together; Laker Zone awards passed out


Submitted by Jamie Ross

Indian Lake Elementary students recently practiced getting their ACT together during the very first Laker Zone Assembly of the school year!

Zone Buster explained that ACT is a method of combating bullying and empowering students by:

Asking a person nicely to stop.

Communicating firmly to the bully to stop and

Telling an adult.

Indian Lake Elementary is putting a spotlight on bully prevention with special activities like a door and poster contest and more.

Then the 1st Quarter Laker Zone winners were announced.

They are:

Pre-K – Myla Gillespie and Cooper Rogers

Kindergarten – Delia Wolf, Krew Klofta, Aaryahi Sharp, Elle Fullerton, Addy Jones and Dalton Prickett

1st Grade – Winnie DeLong, Brooklyn McComas, Luke Hutton, Jason Hytenin, Eden Kaser, Walker Davis, Ozzie Whitsett and Annabelle Hawkins

2nd Grade – Kinze Hanger, Karsyn Yoder, Gwen Ridenbaugh, Liam Stockmaster, Tyson Sloan and Alexis Meeker

3rd Grade – Alyssa Overs, Katelyn Berg, Amelia Williams, Aubrey Hoffman, Jase Moon and Kaylee Hurley

4th Grade – Lilli Oakley, Mary Baughman, Eliana Stebleton, Kemuel Blackwell, Charles Bickham and Evan Davis

Bus – Braelynn McComas, Porsha Beech, Stagger Davis and Gabe Rausch