Miller takes the helm in Rushsylvania


Jason Miller takes over as mayor of the village of Rushsylvania after being sworn in by Logan County Prosecutor Eric Stewart Thursday night.

Miller defeated Phillip Wright in the November election and will officially assume mayoral responsibilities on January 1, 2024.

Mayor Miller discusses his new role:

This is the first time that Rushsylvania will see a new mayor in over 10 years.