High school and middle school cross country from Saturday


The Indian Lake varsity girls took third place at the Anna Rocket Invitational. Lakota won the meet with 33 points, Botkins was runner-up with 83 and Indian Lake finished third with 94 points.

Reagan Rash placed 6th in a time of 19:30 to lead Indian Lake. Evie Wagner placed 17th (20:38 PR), KaiLea Miller finished 24th (21:14), Elayna Richardson was 31st (21:33 PR) and Hannah Metzger was 33rd (21:46 PR). Also finishing was Makayla Motter in 110th (25:49), Maggie Reese in 115th (26:05 PR), Andi Miller in 123rd (26:58), Ariel Brielmaier in 141st (29:41), and Eva Carney in 147th (30:50 PR).

“The girls ran great and passed a lot of people in the final two miles,” said Head Coach Justin Metzger. “We had a lot of PRs and season bests. It was a good tune-up run heading into next week’s conference meet.”

The Indian Lake boys’ team finished 16th.

Grant McPherson led the Lakers placing 37th (17:42 PR), Tony Cummins was 84th (18:30 PR), Brody Parsell was 129th (19:21), Brant Parsell was 130th (19:23), and Heath Wilson was 131st (19:26). Also finishing was Vince Wilson in 138th (19:41 PR), Daniel Wahl was 158th (20:13), Titus Kelly was 171st (20:32 PR), Creek Wischmeyer was 198th (21:25 PR), and Owen Pummel was 237th (23:45 PR).

Indian Lake will run again on Saturday, October 15th at Springfield Shawnee in the CBC Championships.

The Bellefontaine varsity girls ran to a 9th-place finish at Anna.

The Lady Chiefs were led by Kailyn Newman finishing 45th with a time of 22:22, followed by Montana Buck 53rd at 22:37. Sophie Adelsberger was 68th (23:29), Aubrey Hudson 76th (23:57), Ella Reier 78th (24:06), Mia DeLong 89th (24:39), Brianne Sechrest 121st (26:26), Zoey Rister 126th (27:19), Emma Costin 129th (27:41), and Noami Washburn 139th (29:30).

Bellefontaine’s varsity boys placed 4th at Anna.

Tony Stewart was the highest finisher coming in 9th (16:49). Other BHS boys finishers were Gavin Wilson 13th, Hayden Maus 19th, Seth Thomas 47th, Elias Abrego 79th, and Ollie Moreland 81st.

Graham also competed at Anna.

The Lady Falcons finished 10th overall. They were led by Kelsey Demarco in 21st (21:01.3), Taylor Aldredge in 39th (22:05.4), Ella Putterbaugh in 72nd (23:48.2), Ella Parke in 91st (24:42.5), Grace Smith 100th (25:16.8), Eliza Blosser 131st (27:51.1), and Lydia Loos 153rd (33:07.3).

Graham’s varsity boys finished 13th out of 18 teams.

The Falcons were paced by Cayden Bonham 31st (17:32.6), Ashton Aldredge 51st (18:03.6), Ayden Rudolf 90th (18:32.6), Jack Bonham 97th (18:39.0), Sebastian Bowers 111th (18:53.6), Brayden Crooks 126th (19:14.1), Carter Smith 149th (19:55.1), Zach Wheeland 166th (20:23.4), Weston Helman 192nd (21:15.5), Ben Parke 215th (22:04.8), Tyler Shefbuch 218th (22:14.6), Braden Bost 228th (22:54.3), and Nathan Dunn 249th (25:59.3).

Bellefontaine MS Lady Chiefs

Middle school:

The Bellefontaine Middle School girls were 3rd at Anna.

Grace Brown won the meet running another record time of 11:20.

Hailee Lamb won a top 15 medal coming in 11th (13:25). Rylee Yelton, Sloan Stolly, Karsyn Newkirk, Camilia Cely-Hernandez, and Hannah Wilson all added individual awards.

The Chieftain boys also placed 3rd at Anna.

Jake Moreland won the meet running a PR time of 10:46.

Oliver Grandstaff brought home a medal placing 12th (11:43). Will Myers and Brenden Murray also won individual awards.

Bellefontaine MS Boys

Graham’s middle school teams ran at Anna.

The Lady Falcons placed 10th and were led by Leila Konicki who finished 19th (14:00.3).

The Falcon boys finished 11th. Leading the charge was Jesse Jenkins coming in 31st (12:22.1).

The Middle School West Liberty-Salem Big Orange teams competed at the Coldwater Invitational Saturday.

The boys won the meet beating 17 other teams.

The top finishers were Asher Cole 3rd at 10:50, Brayan Gullett 6th at 11:09, Adly Knox 8th at 11:15, Zac Carter 15th at 11:29, Zeke Longshore 17th at 11:32, Calen Craig 105th at 14:04, and Casey Boyer 120th at 14:31.

The girls came in 2nd out of 17 teams.

Addi Wallen came in 1st with a time of 12:15. Hattie Jacobs was 3rd (12:29), followed by Mariska Smith 11th (13:11), Ellery Wygal 17th (13:20), Isla Leichty 25th (13:29), Brianna Blair 121st (16:55), and Lexie Wisner 134th (17:39).