Moorhouse, Napier named Benjamin Logan Seniors of the Month

Benjamin Logan recently named their seniors of the month.

Name: Brielle Moorhouse

Parents: Kevin and Blythe Moorhouse

School activities and awards: National Honor Society, Spanish National Honor Society, ROC, Roots, Scholarship Awards, Academic Letter, District Science Fair participant, Softball, Volleyball, Volleyball CBC Player of the Year, and Volleyball 1st team All-District.

If I were principal for a day: I would give everyone a two-hour delay to sleep in.

Favorite school memory: Coaching the volleyball game during the Homecoming pep rally.

People who have been an inspiration to me include: My parents and coaches.

Lately, I have been reading: Divergent

My advice to parents: Don’t stress too much, you have raised me well. Thank you for everything you do for me. I love you.

My biggest regret: Not getting involved sooner in high school.

Next year I will be: In college studying Pre-Medical Sciences.

Name: Isaac Napier

Parents: Daniel and Stephanie Napier

School activities and awards: Marching Band, Jazz Band, Concert Band, Pep Band, Jazz Combo, National Honor Society – County Secretary and Chapter Secretary, Quiz Bowl, Spanish Club President, Spanish Club (Sociedad Honoraria Hispanica), Tri-M, Play, Musical Orchestra, Show Choir Combo, Student Government, Senior Class Vice President, Youth Leadership, National Merit Scholarship Semifinalist.

If I were principal for a day: I would abolish the hat rule forever.

Favorite School Memory: All the time I have enjoyed being with friends and making music.

People who have been an inspiration to me include: My parents, teachers, and all of my friends.

Lately, I have been reading: Anything I can get my hands on; currently, Music Theory for Dummies.

My advice to parents: Parenting may be difficult, but don’t overthink it. Sometimes the simplest solution is the best solution. Oh, and good luck with the younger siblings.

My biggest regret: Not being more outgoing earlier in high school.

Next year I will be: Attending college within a 4-hour radius of home, studying Music, Math, and Spanish, and living life to the fullest.

1 comment
  1. Ed
    Ed
    November 16, 2022 at 11:27 pm

    Congratulations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

We encourage open dialogue among people who may disagree. Difficult conversations must be had sometimes to make progress. If you disagree, please disagree respectfully. Cruelty will not be tolerated. This is a family-friendly group.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *