Ohio Hi-Point Inducts NTHS Class of 2024


The Ohio Hi-Point Career Center inducted the school’s largest class into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) on Tuesday, May 7, welcoming 70 students into the society.

To be inducted, students must meet the criteria for membership, which includes having at least a 3.5 GPA, meeting attendance requirements, and having the approval and recommendation of instructional staff. NTHS is an organization devoted to the recognition of student achievement in career and technical education. Members of NTHS hold seven attributes: skill, honesty, service, responsibility, scholarship, citizenship, and leadership.

The following students from OHP’s programs (both on the Bellefontaine campus and satellite locations) were inducted into the NTHS Class of 2024:

Elyncia Allen, Hayden Scott Beery, Perlynnia Bristow, Anna Brodman, Kelsey Bushong, Seth Michael Chapman, Ethan Shawn Clarridge, Madison Close, Jordyn Green, Chloe Hoa Hattery, Mikayla Hudnall, Zoie Jeski, Orianna Payne, Jeremiah Pelfrey, Taylor Pine, Maggie Stevens, Maddox Jerome Underwood, Haylee Yelton, Tyana Young, Amelia Raider Alexander, Taylor Ann Barlow, Ashlynn Annette Biederman, Kaven Xavier Blair, Samantha Elise Blue, Brianna Nicole Brandyberry, Levi Aaron Buchenroth, Tessa Renae Burris, Kelsey Jo Burt, Kirstyn Marie Carpenter, Austin Chen, Sydney M Christensen, Sienna Rose Christie, McKenna Cochran, Caymen Rynae Courter, Ryan James Culp, JoLee Frances Dawson, Jorden E Dunham, Aiden David Ford, Kaylee Ann Lurea Fulkerson, Andre Graham, Camryn Marie Harbold, Jayden Marie Hoffer, Cailyn Ann Hopkins, Paityn Rylee Hoskins, Brook Ann Hunkler, Jaidyn Debra Lee Jackson, Rebecca Raylynn Johnson, Carter Wade Kreglow, Shayln Jo Lawrence, Ellaina Ann LeMar, NeveahRayne Lowery, Morgan Olivia Lyons, Cassondra Winter May, Sean Robert McGee, Brody Aaron McSwords, Tyler Michael, Paige Elizabeth Mobley, Elliot Mae Norris, Gavin Joshua Osborne, Avery Tyler Perk, Ellie Ann Reese, Rhiannon Wynn Risner, Abigail Elizabeth Schmelzer, Teagan Elyse Shetty, Ava Ruby Shroyer, Cameron Martin Stonerock, Alexandria Teresa Thuel, Lucy Louise Whitmer, Jack Parker Widmer, and Jaxon Thomas Woods.

JJ Martin (OHP/Triad Supply Chain Management) and Ryan Gilbert (OHP English Instructor) serve as the OHP NTHS Chapter Advisors.