IL Cheer Squad Earns CBC Title

For the first time ever, the Indian Lake Lakers are CBC Cheer Champions.
The ILHS Competition Squad won the Traditional Division of the CBC Cheerleading Championships held Sunday at Jonathan Alder High School.
Sydney Hamilton and Riley Ross earned First Team CBC.
Addison Beck and Kolten Manahan were named Second Team.
Massie Romanowski and Kiera Penny got Special Mention awards and Porscha Davis got the Sportsmanship Award.
In addition, Kolten Manahan won the Tuck Competition and Addison Beck was a finalist in the Jump Contest.
The ILMS Competition Team earned fourth place in a close competition, as well.