BES Chieftain Leaders Honored by Chief Marlow


Bellefontaine Elementary School held its first Chieftain Leader ceremony of the school year earlier this month.

Students in grades PreK-2 were recognized for following the B-Block pledge every day.

The pledge is to be safe, be respectful, and be a learner.

Bellefontaine Police Chief Chris Marlow presented each recipient with their award.

Here is a list of each award recipient (student, grade):

Carter Jackson – PreK

Orville Pope – PreK

Oliver Meyer – PreK

Emilia Doup – PreK

Emery Cauley – Kindergarten

Nova Baldauf – Kindergarten

Willow Jarrell – Kindergarten

Gianna Dinovo – Kindergarten

Quinn LaBatt – Kindergarten

Haisley Godwin – Kindergarten

Jeffrey Salmons – Kindergarten

Lucy Peak – 1st Grade

Kaydence Collier – 1st Grade

Elnora Smith – 1st Grade

Vaileen Valencia – 1st Grade

Emmarae Worrell – 1st Grade

Bailey Foulk – 1st Grade

Kris Scheiderer – 1st Grade

Isaiah Shurelds – 2nd Grade

Ella Jenkins – 2nd Grade

Savannah Heritage – 2nd Grade

Bryor Trout – 2nd Grade

Landyn Steed – 2nd Grade

Alexa Casanas – 2nd Grade

Max Noe – 2nd Grade

Aubree Lewis – 2nd Grade

Each student rang a bell after receiving their award.

Each recipient also received a T-shirt.

The ceremony is held after each nine-week grading period.

It’s the sixth year for the program at BES.

Photos: Chieftain Leader award winners with Bellefontaine Police Chief Chris Marlow

Front row, left to right: Emery Cauley, Nova Baldauf, Willow Jarrell, Gianna Dinovo, Quinn LaBatt, and Haisley Godwin

Middle row: Jeffrey Salmons, Emmarae Worrell, Bailey Foulk, Kris Scheiderer, Aubree Lewis, Lucy Peak, and Kaydence Collier

Back row: Isaiah Shurelds, Ella Jenkins, Chief Marlow, Savannah Heritage, Bryor Trout, Landyn Steed, Alexa Casanas, and Max Noe

Not pictured: Elnora Smith, Vaileen Valencia, Carter Jackson, Orville Pope, Oliver Meyer, and Emilia Doup