Bellefontaine Ladies Roll Their Way to CBC Champs; Benjamin Logan Boys Sweep CBC; Indian Lake Ladies Tournament Action


Bellefontaine Chieftain Ladies bowling team ended up the year CBC Champs.

High for the day was Haylee Yelton 167, 190, 250 = 607, Gracie Hood 210, 214 = 562, Nevaeh LaFollette 223, 180, 154 = 557, Chloe Heminger 207 game 517 series.

Baker games 196, 191, 168, 174, 183 = 912

Gracie Hood and Chloe Heminger made the 1st team, Haylee Yelton made 2nd team, Sportsmanship award went to Avery Mullins, for Bellefontaine

Haylee Yelton made the all-tournament team with her 607.

Bellefontaine and Kenton Ridge tied total pins for the day 3577 Bellefontaine ended the season 1st, Kenton Ridge 2nd, and Urbana was 3rd.


The Ben Logan Boys Varsity Bowling team traveled to Victory Lanes in Springfield to compete in the CBC Mad River Division tournament.

Ben Logan needed to defeat a tough Northwestern Warriors team to claim the title.

Ben Logan’s pinfall was 3863 to Northwestern’s 3638.

Leading the Raiders to victory were Daven Williams with games of 234, 190, 185 – 609 series, Landon Stoodt with games of 209, 215, 181 – 605 series, Jarrett Buckenroth with games of 224, 192, 184 – 600 series, and Caleb Knight with games of 147, 208, 214 – 569 series.

Also contributing were Nate Davis with a 173 game and Hayden Godwin with a 170 game.

Ben Logan won 4 out of 5 Baker games.

To finish off the night, Ben Logan took home some additional hardware.

All 5 varsity starters were awarded CBC Mad River Division Honors:

First Team:

  1. Jarrett Buckenroth
  2. Daven Williams

Second Team:

  1. Nate Davis
  2. Landon Stoodt

Honorable Mention:

  1. Caleb Knight

Ben Logan Sportsmanship Award:

  1. Caleb Knight

Up next for the Boy’s Bowling team is the Sectional Tournament on Tuesday, February 13th at Rollhouse Dayton, 6170 Brandt Pike, Huber Heights.

The tournament starts at 10 AM.

Tickets must be purchased online at:

The Indian Lake Lady Lakers bowled the CBC Tournament Friday at Victory Lanes.

For the second year in a row, the Lakers came to bowl and won the tournament again with a total score of 3552.

They finished the overall standings 2nd in the Mad River CBC.

Congratulations to senior Kayleigh Zedlitz for being Bowler of the Year for the conference and also making 1st team CBC.

Aubrey Zedlitz and Samantha Johnson made 2nd team CBC.

The sportsmanship award went to Lacey Schwieterman.