Police Officer and Dispatcher of the Year Named


The Bellefontaine Police Department held its Annual Awards Banquet earlier this week.

The top awards of the year were Amanda Metz, Dispatcher of the Year, and Aaron Long was named Officer of the Year.

Chief Chris Marlow went on to recognize the following:

Five Years of Service:

  • Aaron Long
  • Devin Fowler
  • Buddy Kenner
  • Heather Simpson

Ten Years of Service:

  • Jerrod Hostetler
  • Tyler Simpson
  • Blaine Dixon
  • Amanda Metz

Twenty Years of Service:

  • Andy Kennedy
  • Peter Hager

Special Assignment Recognition

Military Veterans:

  • Brad Staley- Army
  • Isaac Chilles- Army
  • Jerrod Hostetler- Army
  • Andrew Purk- Army
  • Robbie Hamilton- USMC
  • Cody Reed- Army

Communications Training Officer Recognition (Having Trained Two Dispatchers)

  • Kimberly Tackett
  • Nicki Chambers
  • Heather Simpson
  • Amanda Metz

Field Training Officers Recognition (Having Trained Four Officers) 

  • J. Lapp
  • Seth Chambers
  • Isaac Chiles
  • Aaron Long
  • Greg VanBuskirk

Special Response Team Recognition (Active Member w/Five Years Service Present or Past)

  •  Chris Marlow
  • Scott Marlow
  • Andy Kennedy
  • Seth Chambers
  • Jerrod Hostetler

BCPAAA Volunteer Service Award:

  • Bobbi Yarchak

American Legion Award- Presented by Commander Joe Messer:

  • Tanner Peterson
  • Aaron Long
  • Greg VanBuskirk

Congratulations and thank you all for your service to our community!